Polka dots!

Polka dots remind me of Minnie Mouse and her famous red and white dots dress. However, this spring be prepared to see polka dots not only on the Disney character, but in stores and runways.

We can find the classy typical black and white dots at Valentino (which opted for a very subtle print) and DKNY (mixing smaller and larger patterns).

On the other hand, other designers, such as Giles, gave the black and white dots a modern twist.

Some designers also went totally beyond the traditional black and white by showing some interesting alternatives to the classic style.

At ADAM, colourful dots invade the runway, while Emilio Pucci offers dots with interesting patterns.

I particularly like the Jaeger London fresh style in vibrant colours… Can’t wait for the thermometer to show 25ºC again!

One Response to “Polka dots!”

  1. Hi,

    I’m from a word of mouth marketing company called Matchstick and I’m currently working on the launch of L’Oreal Paris Double Extend Beauty Tubes. I am contacting fashionable and hip female bloggers across Canada, hoping to involve them in this launch. I read through your blog and found that you would be a good fit for this program and was wondering if you might be interested. Send me an email if you are.

Leave a comment